Friday Evening—Friends of History Camp Boston Reception

Introducing the Friends of History Camp Boston—a group supporting the growth of History Camp Boston through their additional contributions.

Friends of History Camp Boston receive their name in the History Camp Boston 2022 program and on the website, their name on signage at History Camp Boston 2022, a limited edition pin of the Faneuil Hall weathervane (made exclusively for The Pursuit of History, shown below), and an invitation to a special reception on Friday night before History Camp.

Updated July 18: Registration has closed.

History Camp Boston is a project of The Pursuit of History, the non-profit organization formed in 2019 to enable the growth of History Camp in Boston and beyond. For those of you who have been involved with History Camp Boston for several years, you’ve seen the tremendous growth in all aspects of History Camp, with more sessions, more activities, and starting in 2020, weekly author discussions streamed and archived at

Friends of History Camp Boston - 2022 Weathervane on lapel

You can make your donation of $150 and register on the registration page.

If you have already registered for History Camp Boston, you can make your donation and register for this Friends reception on the registration page.

Friday Night Reception

The reception will include evening hors d’oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages. We’ll be on the second floor of the The Bell in Hand, America’s oldest tavern, just steps from Faneuil Hall. Donors at the Friends level will receive a limited edition Faneuil Hall weathervane pin and their names on the History Camp Boston 2022 page, on a sign at History Camp Boston 2022, and in this year’s program.

The Bell in Hand is at 45-55 Union Street, near the Union Oyster House.

For parking, the Dock Square Parking Garage at 20 Clinton Street is about two blocks away.

Friends of History Camp Boston

Robert J. Allison

J.L. Bell

Jen Deaderick

Roberta DeCenzo

Rose Doherty

Joe Doyle

Samuel Forman

Robert Forrant

Cathy Freedberg

Jeff Giesea

Jocelyn Gilmartin

Lorna Hainesworth

Erin Jorgensen

Donna Keesling

Erin & Chris Klein

Jonathan Lane

Bil Lewis

Chandra Lothian

Liz Loveland

Carrie Lund

Michael Manning

Larisa Moran

Rachael Murphy

Mark Pontoni

Roxanne Reddington-Wilde

Patrick Riccards

Lori Rogers-Stokes

Michael Shire

Michele Steinberg

Timothy Walsh

Lee Wright

Cecil D. Wright